Upcoming Children & Family Events Fall 2022

October

Mon Oct 3, 10, 17, 24
First Communion Classes 6:30PM-8PM
Call (305)866-0321 or email Jeana Bartroff at jbartroff@churchbythesea.org to register your child & for more info.

Wed Oct 5
Children’s Day Camp 9AM-4PM
Call (305)866-0321 or email Jeana Bartroff at jbartroff@churchbythesea.org to register your child & for more info.

Sat Oct 29
CBTS’ 8th Annual Pumpkin Patch Party 11AM-3PM
Get your pumpkins and decorate them too! Spooky crafts, snacks, and pinch served to our community with joy. swing by for 5 minutes or an afternoon – we’d love to see you. proceeds from your pumpkin donations go to the North Miami Library’s children’s enrichment program.

November

Casting begins for Intergenerational Christmas Eve Nativity Service
Contact Jeana jbartroff@churchbythesea.org if you are interested in participating!
Speaking and non-speaking roles available


Sunday Church School

The mission of the classroom is to promote an open, healthy, God-centered environment that promotes the well-being of our children and aids them in recognizing they are a child of God. Our professionally staffed Church School runs year-round during the 10:30AM worship service at the St. Regis Hotel. Parents must pick up their children from the classroom after the service. Scripture, age-appropriate application, art and games round out the Church School hour. As a Christian Education staff, we seek to include all and help one another discover the gifts we have been blessed with by God.


Youth Group

We value our youth. Church by The Sea make every attempt to ensure youth group and other children activities are safe, nurturing, and responsive to the needs of our children and their families. We are aware that there are ages where emotional and physical has progressed. We also recognized that not all children at the same age level have had the same experiences. Therefore, we as a church, have committed to ensuring we have paid, trained and experienced staff to ensure the safety of all.  All children and teens will be instructed by staff as to the values and teaching of Christ including: loving neighbor, loving self, compassion, forgiveness, turning the other check, non-violence, acceptance, inclusion and welcome to name a few. These values will be impressed in activities and events involving children and youth. Throughout the year, our Middle School and Senior High (Koinonia) Youth Groups attend retreats and are given community service project opportunities. Our Middle School Youth Group meets on Wednesday from 5-6 and our High School Youth Group (Koinonia) also meets on Wednesday from 7-8.

Fall/Winter Youth Group Schedule 2022

September

Wed Sept 7
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Sept 14
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Sept 21
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Sept 28
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

October

Wed Oct 5
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group

Wed Oct 12
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group

Sat Oct 15
Middle School Youth Group Day Retreat

Wed Oct 19
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Oct 26
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group


Sat Oct 29
PUMPKIN PATCH PARTY 11AM-3PM
Church Office Parking Lot
Youth Groups to participate

November

Wed Nov 2
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Nov 9
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Fri-Sun Nov 11-13
Koinonia Retreat

Wed Nov 16
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Nov 23
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group


Wed Nov 30
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

December

Wed Dec 7
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Dec 14
Middle School Youth Group 5PM-6PM
Koinonia Youth Group 7PM-8PM

Wed Dec 21
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group

Wed Dec 28
NO Middle School Youth Group
NO Koinonia Youth Group